REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2018/19

1. Avon Estuary Forum

Cllr E D Huntley

2. Dartmoor National Park Authority

Cllr P W Hitchins

3. Dartmoor National Park Forum

Cllr P C Smerdon

4. Devon Authorities Strategic Waste Committee

Lead Executive Member for Commercial Services (Substitute: Cllr D Brown)

Devon County/South Hams Highways and Traffic Orders Committee Clirs J Birch AND/OR J T Pennington AND/OR P Smerdon (2 REPRESENTATIVES)

Employment Appeals Panel

Cllr M F Saltern

6.

7. Governance Board (South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust)

Cllr P Smerdon

8. Greater Dartmoor Local Enterprise Action Fund

Cllr P C Smerdon

9. Heart of the South West Devolution Joint Committee

Leader of the Council (Substitute: Deputy Leader of the Council)

10. Hope Harbour

Cllr S A E Wright

11. iESE Transformation Limited

Cllr S A E Wright

12. Joint Advisory Committee on Housing for Local Needs in the Dartmoor National Park (JAC)

Cllrs J I G Blacker and J Brazil

13. Langage Local Liaison Committee

Cllrs J I G Blackler and D Brown

14. Local Government Association:-

- (i) District Council Network Leader
- (ii) General Assembly Deputy Leader
- (ii) South West Branch Leader
- (iii) Rural Commission Leader or Deputy Leader
- (iv) LGA Committee, Panel, etc appointments

(NB: These appointments are made via an Electoral College process through the LGA. Council has been given delegated authority to the Monitoring Officer, in consultation with the Leaders of the political groups, to agree any such appointments).

15. Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL)

Cllr K J Baldry

16. Plymouth and Peninsula City Deal

Leader of Council

17. Police and Crime Commissioners Scrutiny Panel

Cllr K R H Wingate

18. River Yealm Harbour Authority

Cllr T R Holway

19. Salcombe-Kingsbridge Estuary Conservation Forum

Cllr J A Pearce and Chairman of Salcombe Harbour Board (or nominee).

20. South Devon AONB Partnership Committee

Cllrs D Brown and J Green

21. South Devon Coastal Local Action Group

Cllr M J Hicks

22. South Devon and Dartmoor Community Safety Partnership

Cllr T Holway

23. South Hams Citizens' Advice Bureau

Cllr P K Cuthbert

24. South Hams Community and Voluntary Services - Executive Committee

Cllrs K Pringle and P C Smerdon

25. South West Councils

Cllr R J Tucker (Substitute: Cllr S A E Wright)

26. SPARSE Rural and Rural Services Network

Cllr M J Hicks

27. Tamar Estuary Consultative Forum

Cllr P W Hitchins

28. Yealm Estuary Forum

Cllr K J Baldry